Print Email

2018 Hall of Fame Announced


PA West Soccer Youth Division announces its 2018 Hall of Fame Class.  This year's honorees, Gene Klein, Natalie Schwoeble, and Denny Kohlmyer, will be inducted on Saturday, December 1st.

Klein was PA West Soccer's first Director of Coaching.  He filled the role from the late-80's well into the 90's.  He also coached a number of successful high school teams.  He is currently a scout with US Soccer's Development Academy.

Before her current service on the US Youth Soccer Board of Directors, Schwoeble was President of PA West Soccer's Executive Board.  She had previously filled a number of roles with the association's Youth Division, including South District Director and Hearing and Appeals Chair on the Youth Board. 

Kohlmyer has been the long time Director of the Beadling Soccer Club.  The Bridgeville native has coached both boys and girls teams that includes trips to US Youth Soccer's National Championships.

The induction ceremony will be part of the annual Awards Gala to be held at the DoubleTree in Green Tree.



Copyright @2019  | Home | License | Agreement | Privacy Policy | Sitemap
PA West Soccer Association | 111 Whitehead Lane, Suite 200 | Monroeville, PA 15146