Print Email

2018 Classic and ODP Coaches of the Year


PA West Soccer Youth Division announces its 2018 Classic and ODP Coaches of the Year.  This year's honorees, Patrick "Moe" Taylor, Kendall Roberts, Kelly Mehalko, and Mark Duffield will be inducted on Saturday, December 1st.

Moe Taylor is the head coach for the Hollidaysburg Classic Soccer team. His players say he encourages them to respect the game and always search for the ‘positive.’

Kendall Roberts is the recipient of the ODP Boys Coach of the Year Award. He is known for encouraging competitive play while fostering a supportive environment with his players.

Kelly Mehalko is the winner of the ODP Girls Coach of the Year. She has been a coaching with PA West Soccer for over eight years and has been instrumental to instilling good sportsmanship and comradery in the ODP community.

Mark Duffield is the winner of the ODP Goalkeeper Coach of the Year award.  He has gone above and beyond to hone his goalkeeping insight and recently went to Alaska to run a youth camp.

The induction ceremony will be part of the annual Awards Gala to be held at the DoubleTree in Green Tree.




Copyright @2019  | Home | License | Agreement | Privacy Policy | Sitemap
PA West Soccer Association | 111 Whitehead Lane, Suite 200 | Monroeville, PA 15146