Print Email

2018 Rec and Travel Coaches of the Year


PA West Soccer Soccer Association announces its 2018 Recreational and Travel Coaches of the Year.  This year's honorees, Scott Daugherty, Jim Miller, Kevin Chitester, Sara Hochmuth, and John Yacko will be inducted on Saturday, December 1st.

Scott Daugherty is this year’s Recreational Boys Coach of the Year. For ten years, Scott has exhibited and instilled good sportsmanship and emphasized fair play and respect for other players, coaches, referees, and parents.

Jim Miller is this year’s Recreational Girls Coach of the Year. He has shown an attentiveness and caring for his players that exemplifies the mission of PA West Soccer.

Kevin Chitester is this year’s Travel Boys Coach of the Year. He has been involved in with several Norwin teams since 2013. Kevin fosters a supportive environment and is always pushing his teams to their fullest potential.

Sara Hochmuth is the co-recipient of the Travel Girls Coach of the Year award. She has been with Hopewell Soccer for several years and has been an asset to both the club’s travel and in-house league.

John Yacko has been the head coach and assistant coach of girls soccer teams (to many to count) for over 18 years at Norwin Soccer Club.  Coaching both recreational and travel teams in all age groups from u9 through u18, it has been John’s honor to share in joys of the sport and the life learning lessons that our beautiful game provides his players.  

The induction ceremony will be part of the annual Awards Gala to be held at the DoubleTree in Green Tree.



Copyright @2019  | Home | License | Agreement | Privacy Policy | Sitemap
PA West Soccer Association | 111 Whitehead Lane, Suite 200 | Monroeville, PA 15146